SONSI Exhibit 2013

I have been busy getting ready for the Southern Ontario Nature and Science Illustrators Exhibit 2013, for which I am both Exhibit Co-ordiantor and Webmaster. Plus I have four works in the exhibit and I still need to frame two of them.

One of the works in the exhibit is an acrylic, a study of wild donkeys I did intending to do a large acrylic landscape with a herd of donkeys in the foreground. I have not exhibited an acrylic before. This is a member show and the donkey painting is an example of the sort of thing I have been working on for the past 4 or 5 months.

This past year has been a time of exploring new media for me. Each of the four paintings in this exhibit is in a different medium.

Burico - Wild donkeys, Aruba by Trish M Murphy. Acrylic, 2013
Burico – Wild donkeys, Aruba by Trish M Murphy. Acrylic, 2013
Published by

Trish Murphy

Artist: botanical, still life, and natural history illustration. Garden designer: native plants and naturalistic gardens